Pieces of 8 Archives

Jake Gordon shortlisted for an MPG Award

Congratulations to Jake for getting down to the final 3 for ‘Breakthrough Engineer of the Year’ award’

The winners will be revealed at the awards show in London on 1st March 2018.

Posted on 08/11/2017

J Hus ‘Common Sense’ wins ‘Best Album’ in 2017 and is certified ‘Gold’

Mixed by Jake Gordon, the critically-acclaimed Mercury Prize-nominated debut by J Hus picks up yet another gong by being voted ‘Best Album’ at GRM Daily Rated Awards. It has also been certified a Gold Status in the UK.

Posted on 27/10/2017

Clint Murphy wins ‘Engineer Of The Year’ for second time at Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards

Clint Murphy, who has won the award previously and been runner up a further 3 times, has added another prize to his trophy cabinet! This time for recording and mixing Devilskin’s second album, ‘Be Like The River’. As well as engineering duties, Clint was also producer and co-writer.


Posted on 25/10/2017

Sofi Tukker ‘Best Friend’ video out now, mixed by Bryan Wilson

Filmed in Ibiza, check out the video here!

Posted on

Keir’s brilliant debut single ‘Squeeze Me’, out today and mixed by Jake Gordon

Keir has been creating quite a stir within the industry and on listing to this first single ‘proper’, it’s not hard to understand why..

Posted on 17/10/2017

New Music: Team Salut release new single ‘Hot Property’, mixed by Jake Gordon

This single is a surefire banger, featuring Tion Wayne, Afro B and Eugy.

Posted on 29/09/2017

New Music: Melisa Whiskey ‘Moon + The Sky’ EP, engineered and mixed by Bryan Wilson

Posted on 27/09/2017

Pieces of 8 Songwriting Camp #002 all aboard The Grand Cru!

As our second international songwriting camp comes to a close, we want to thank all the artists, writers and producers who made it such a great success and a whole lot of fun! As with our Spring writing camp, this 4 day camp took place aboard the Grand Cru, moored in St Katherine’s Dock.

Artists who participated in our Autumn camp included Cameron Bloomfield (Sony Music UK), Tom Frantzis (Warner Music Benelux), NOËP (Sony Music Sweden) and Dionne Bromfield (First Access Ent), who were joined by writers & producers from Pieces of 8, Tileyard, Warner/Chappell, Fried Music and Sony/ATV.

Back again next year for more so watch this space!




Posted on 15/09/2017

New Sofi Tukker single ‘Best Friend’, mixed by Bryan Wilson, gets iPhone X sync

The relentless Sofi Tukker drop yet another banger, this time featuring NERVO, The Knocks and Alisa Ueno. The new single is out now and was mixed by Bryan Wilson. It’s also been picked for the new iPhone X advert.

Posted on 12/09/2017

Anna Leone’s releases stunning debut single, produced and mixed by Bryan Wilson

Anna Leone is definitely one to watch. Have a listen to her debut single here: http://AnnaLeone.lnk.to/MySoulIAL



Posted on 08/09/2017
← Older posts